Nine Days Of Navratri And Colors

As we know that there are 9 forms of Durga Mata, their names are Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kaalaratri, Mahagauri, Durga 

Navratri Color Significance For Nine Days

Did you know Navratri’s color significance for nine days?

Each day of Navratri has a color that should be worn to make the day special.

Let’s see the significance of each of those colors.

Navratri Images Of Durga Pooja

Navratri Colors, Day 1: Mata Shailputri

Ma Shailputri is worshipped on the first day of Navratri and orange color is dedicated to her which stands for warmth and cheerfulness. If you wear orange on the first day of Navratri, you will invite positive energy in your life.

Navratri Colors, Day 2: Mata Brahmacharini

If you want to have inner peace and security, you must wear white color clothes on the second day of Navratri.

Navratri Colors, Day 3: Mata Chandraghanta

The red color is worn by devotees of Durga Ma on the third day of Navratri as it’s believed to bring passion, vigor, and vitality.

Navratri Colors, Day 4: Mata Kushmanda

Royal blue color clothes must be worn on the fourth day of Navratri which signifies panache, elegance, richness, and tranquility.

Navratri Colors, Day 5: Mata Skandmata

The yellow color is Dedicated to Ma Skandmata which stands for optimism and joy. Wearing yellow on the fifth day of Navratri keeps the person cheerful for the whole day.

Navratri Colors, Day 6: Mata Katyayni

The color green stands for a new beginning and is worn on the sixth day of Navratri to evoke growth, fertility, serenity, and peace.

Navratri Colors, Day 7: Mata Kalratri

She is worshipped on the seventh day of Navratri and the grey colored clothes are worn on this day which balances emotions and keeps the person down to the earth.

Navratri Colors, Day 8: Maha Mahagauri

Purple colored clothes are worn on the eighth day of Navratri which symbolizes richness and opulence.

Navratri Colors, Day 9: Mata Siddhidatri

Peacock green is the color for the ninth day of Navratri which represents compassion.


Hey, this is Sam. I love writing quotes and providing information. Hope you enjoy this blog. Please don't forget to leave a valuable comment :)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *