Blog Article

What do Lakshmi Saraswati and Durga symbolize?

Many times in our stories Lakshmi Saraswati and Durga are mentioned.

But who are they and what do Lakshmi, Saraswati, and Durga symbolize?

In this article, I will tell you about three main goddess Lakshmi, Saraswati, and Durga.

Hinduism has a great place for females and this comes from our originator Kushmanda Ma who was the first being in this universe.

She created all the god almighty: Brahma, Shiva, and Vishnu.

She also created Saraswati, Mahalakshmi, and Sati then who are these three forms of her we are talking about.

Here is what Lakshmi, Saraswati, and Durga symbolize:

Ma Lakshmi Symbolizes

Ma Lakshmi is the consort of Lord Vishnu and symbolizes wealth and prosperity.

She is dressed in red attire and holds, lotus, Kalash, and gold coins.

Her Abhaya Mudra symbolizes divine protection and fearlessness.

The owl which is found near to her feet is considered to be a vehicle of her.

Aand may symbolize that we should not get blindfolded by money.

Ma Saraswati Symbolizes

Ma Saraswati is the consort of Lord Brahma( who is considered to be the creator).

Moreover, Mata Saraswati is considered to be the bestower of knowledge and fine arts since ages.

She has four hands that hold Vedas( symbolizing knowledge).

Beena (symbolizing music and fine art), Japmala (symbolizing concentration), and peacock’s feather( symbolizing a pen).

Ma Durga Symbolizes

Ma Durga is the consort of Bholenath( the destroyer) and she represents power.

So she originated when all the gods combined their powers to kill the demon Mahishashura.

As she has many weapons, they all symbolize many things Like Chakra (represents uprightness), conch (represents harmony).

Bow (represents energy), Vajra ( represents stability), lotus (represents detachment), sword ( symbolizes enlightenment).

Trisul ( represents three Gunas), Gada (represents loyalty), pot( represents wisdom), and Abhay Mudra symbolizes protection.

What do Lakshmi Saraswati and Durga symbolize (Conclusion)

In this blog post, I told you about the three goddesses who are the consorts of three main gods (Brahma, Vishnu, and Shiva)

If you want to see Durga ma in your feed regularly, please follow Durga Image on Instagram.


Hey, this is Sam. I love writing quotes and providing information. Hope you enjoy this blog. Please don't forget to leave a valuable comment :)

Recent Posts

Mcdonald’s Empire

McDonald's, a global culinary giant, has etched its name into the fabric of modern dining…

6 months ago

Beautiful Nails Art Designs

Here are some beautiful nail art designs that you can try this year. Some of…

3 years ago

Rohit Sardana Net Worth and Salary 2023

Rohit Sardana is one of the most recognized television personalities in India. He is an…

3 years ago

Steps To Install Lightroom Presets

Lightroom is a great application where you can manage and edit a lot of your…

3 years ago

Holika Dahan Images

Holika Dahan is celebrated just before the Holi. Here are some Holika Dahan images for…

3 years ago

Happy Holi Wishes

Holi is the festival of sharing joy and happiness with colors. Wish your loved ones,…

3 years ago